When Snails Attack! (Kagami 2014)

I’ve waited to post about sian’s awesome items (more about these after the next pic) for this Japanese horror themed event because I wanted to be able to experience it fully for myself – and I’m so glad I have because it’s truly amazing! There is so much to see and do – I really took my time and spent a good few hours there (in sessions) but I still feel like I want to go back and do more. You land at the market area and from there you can pick up a HUD and instructions on how to play the game in which you follow and interact with an unfolding storyline.. a kind of puzzle adventure. The theme is horror but it’s creepy in parts rather than terrifying and I found the overall atmosphere interesting and endearing.. and the builds are beautifully done. It’s also completely free to play!

I’m seriously impressed with all aspects – it’s just so fun and engaging and with the main puzzle, hunt & mini games within the game, there is lots to see and do! I’ve posted a collage of some of the pics I took as a teaser – but I’m giving no spoilers about the rest of the experience.. I hope you all have chance to find out for yourselves. Kagami will be available until the end of the month so there is still plenty of time. SLURL here or read more on the official website.

As I mentioned earlier, the landing point is a market, and here you can shop for some truly original items designed especially for the event. sian very kindly sent me Chariot’s blog pack which contains a wealth of items based on the manga series Uzumaki.. I confess I haven’t read any of the manga, nor seen the film (though I now very much want to!) but the items are exceptional. I’ve always loved snails – there is just something about them that make me smile so, to me at least, the skullclamp, earrings and bracelet hit a sweet spot between creepy/sinister and cute (because ‘OMG there’s another snail.. squee!) – I appreciate you may feel somewhat differently if you don’t like snails but you still gotta appreciate the gorgeous textures and originality.. I particularly love the bracelets for the snail trails! For each main item you buy there are bonus snails – for decor and for your hand – and there is also a fatpack of all the ‘Spiral Obsession‘ items available at a very reasonable L$400.

Seeing as I’ve been enthusiastic with my editing of the photo I’ve included a raw shot after the credits.. and a shot of the items displayed on a rather interesting mannequin head I picked up on the Marketplace. Hopefully they give you a little more detail, but I also recommend taking a look at sian’s flickr as the photos there are always incredibly beautiful and you’ll also be able to see the table in its full glory.

I hope you take the opportunity to visit Kagami while it’s there and show some love to the creators and participating designers if you’re able because without them our little world would be a whole lot less interesting!

See you soon!

<3

Credits

Clothing & Accessories
Skullclamp: ‘Spiral Obsession Skullclamp‘ – Chariot (@Kagami) – L$160*
Earrings: ‘Spiral Obsession Earrings‘ – Chariot (@Kagami) - L$160*
Dress: ‘Caelestis (Bronze & Gold)‘ – Occult & The Fallen (@We Love Role-Play) – L$420
Bracelets: ‘Spiral Obsession Snailtrail Bracelet‘ – Chariot (@Kagami) – L$160*
Snails: ‘Spiral Obsession – Hand Snail‘ – Chariot (@Kagami) – included with any main purchase..
(..attachment location modded)*

Body
Hair: ‘D802 (Amber)‘ – Tram (@Collabor88) - L$188 – 2-colour pack
Skin: ‘Coral (Jamaica, Lotus C)‘ – Glam Affair – past Fifty Linden Friday, not currently available..
(..Slink appliers sold separately, L$95)
Eyes: ‘Liquid Light Eyes (Desert Dawn Shadow)‘ – MayflyL$99
Lashes: ‘C01 Natural Eyelashes‘ – FTLL$280 – Fatpack
Eye Makeup: ‘Magali (Olive)‘ – ZibskaL$250 – 11-color pack
Lip Gloss: ‘Your Lip Gloss #5 (Beige)‘ – AngelicaL$150 – 3-colour pack
Hands: ‘AvEnhance Hands (Mouse)‘ – SlinkL$450 (wearing included basic nails)
Shape: My usual modded

Decor
Snail: ‘Spiral Obsession – Deco Snail‘ – Chariot (@Kagami) – included with any main purchase*
Table: ‘Spiral Obsession – Table‘ – Chariot (@Kagami) – L$60
Head: ‘Female Mannequin Head (Shirley)‘ – Reflect DesignL$195

Photo Tools
Pose: ‘EEEK 1‘ – Hopscotch – past Subscriber Group Gift, not currently available
Windlight (avi): ‘Washed Out Sky‘ by sian – available for download here
Windlight (Kagami): region settings
Windlight (display): ‘Studio Light‘ (included in the Firestorm viewer)

Location
Kagami 2014 (collage pics only)

[*review copies – diolch yn fawr, sian!]

Spiral Obsession Display

snails!

When Snails Attack raw

click to enlarge

 

About Chiana0
I can usually be found mooching about Second Life trying to improve my virtual photography skills.

One Response to When Snails Attack! (Kagami 2014)

  1. Pingback: When Snails Attack! (Kagami 2014) (Post-81430) - [O.L.D.] Old London Docks Best Feeds

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

