New Maid of Orléans

New Maid of Orléans

(click to enlarge)

I’ve been impatient to create this post but an annoying virus and general busy-ness have been conspiring against me – finally, though, I am proud to show off MetaTheodora‘s latest releases for The Fantasy Gacha Carnival: ‘Foundling‘ masks and armour.

sian is an incredibly talented designer and I am much in awe of his/her work so it was a complete delight for me to be in receipt of some review copies and to share this look with you all. There are 12 sets of armour to collect and each contain 10 pieces, including a rigged undersuit. The coordinating masks are available in a separate gacha and, at L$75 and L$50 per play respectively, I think the prices are a steal.. especially for the quality of the work involved. I’m wearing the gold versions of both items – you can see more detail in my close-up following the credits and check out sian’s website to see the other versions available.

I’m absolutely in love with the style and versatility of the pieces and the use of materials is simply glorious (seriously, look at that shine!) I found the unrigged parts really easy to resize to suit my shape and I can imagine finding many more uses for just one or two pieces in other styles in addition to wearing them together. I rotated my mask slightly to act as a visor because I was taken with the idea of presenting another face as I bow my head and I think it’s created an interesting look.. it’s one I’m very taken with, in any case.

Wishing you all healthy and happy times!

Credits

Clothing
Armour: ‘Foundling Armour (Gold)‘ – MetaTheodora (@The Fantasy Gacha Carnival) – L$75 per play (10-piece set)*
Mask: ‘Foundling Mask (Lemuria/Gold)‘ – MetaTheodora (@The Fantasy Gacha Carnival) – L$50 per play*
Shirt: undershirt from ‘Rhea (Ivory)‘ – Creative ChaosL$1 (gown set)
(*review copies – diolch yn fawr, sian!)

Accessories
Sword: ‘Sun Sword‘ – Chaotic INC.L$100 (resized using this script by Blackburn’s – L$0)

Body
Hair: ‘JOPE57 Hairpiece (Blonde)‘ – booNL$90 – 15-colour pack
Skin: ‘Oceane (Ivory)‘ – FilthyL$490 – discounted Fatpack (also wearing included freckles)
Eyes: ‘Deep Sky Eyes (London Fog, w2)‘ – MayflyL$0 – Free Colour
Hands: ‘AvEnhance Hands (Casual)‘ – SlinkL$450 (wearing included basic nails)
Shape: ‘Keri‘ – Panda PunxL$0 – Group Gift [Free to Join] (body modified)

Photo Tools
Pose: ‘Long Sword Guard 2‘ – AAA PosesL$149 – 5 poses included
Windlight Setting: Phototools – Epi Vintage Light
Editing: GIMP & PicMonkey

Location
[DEADWOOL] – Medieval Church

New Maid of Orléans - Closeup

About Chiana0
I can usually be found mooching about Second Life trying to improve my virtual photography & building skills.

Leave a Reply

