LOTD ~ 07-05-14: I’m a Little Bit Country

070514LOTD

I’ve been very busy covering events with Seraphim which means my own blog has had to take a backseat for the past week – I’m also working on some items for an event (more on that soon) and am taking a few days holiday this month – but I will try to sneak a few things in here whenever I get the chance!

I have managed to update my blogroll, though, which can now be found on its own page rather than having to scroll down a long and untidy list on the sidebar. I made little icons for each blog and am pretty chuffed with how it’s ended up looking – hope you like it!

That’s the end of the update, back to the fashion! Today’s look is a simple one but I liked it so much as it is I didn’t really want to add a load to it – it’s inspired by a dress from Coquet available at Rhapsody  – a beautiful event that embraces various music genres. Rhapsody is open until July 12th and is packed full of exclusives by some truly wonderful designers – well worth a visit! The lovely skin is a free gift currently available at Essences that I just added a simple freckles layer to. I think the result is fresh and yummy!

Hopefully see you again soon! ❤

Credits

Clothing & Accessories
Dress: ‘County Road 22 (Blue)‘ – Coquet (@Rhapsody) – L$199
Shoes: ‘Nika Sandals (Brown & Gold)‘ – Pure PoisonL$249*
[*2 versions included in 2 colors each. For Flat Slink AvEnhance Feet only.]

Body
Hair: ‘Shimmer‘ – MagikaL$250 – Pack 1 (30 colours via HUD)
Skin: ‘Jamie (Pale02)‘ – EssencesL$0 – Freebie – also wearing included teeth layer*
[*4 versions included in 4 skin tones each. Appliers sold separately.]
Eyes: ‘Luminous Mesh Eyes (London Fog, w2)‘ – MayflyL$0 – Free Colour
Freckles: ‘Freckle Face (Sunned)‘ – Glamorize L$5 – 4 versions included
Hands: ‘AvEnhance Hands (Mouse)‘ – SlinkL$450 (wearing included basic nails)
Feet: ‘AvEnhance Feet Female (Flat)‘ – SlinkL$675 (wearing included basic nails)
Shape: usual

Pose
Innocent 2‘ – oOo Studio L$0 – set of 8, VIP Group Gift [L$100 to Join]

About Chiana0
I can usually be found mooching about Second Life trying to improve my virtual photography & building skills.

3 Responses to LOTD ~ 07-05-14: I’m a Little Bit Country

  1. Pingback: LOTD ~ 07-05-14: I’m a Little Bit Country (Post-63416) - [O.L.D.] Old London Docks Best Feeds

  2. Pingback: LOTD ~ 07-05-14: I’m a Little Bit Country...

  3. Pingback: LOTD ~ 07-05-14: I’m a Little Bit Country | Second Life Fashion Addict

Leave a Reply

