Fields of Gold

Fields of Gold
I decided my blog needed a splash of color this week so I was thrilled when I spotted Zibska‘s new release for the new event The Instruments. ‘Kiele‘ comes in 4 colors and I debated long and hard between the blue and yellow versions because they are both my favourite colours (and the black version too, to be honest, because it looks stunning but that would have defeated my purpose of brightening up the blog!) In the end yellow won because it just made me feel the most happy!

This beautiful outfit comes in several parts – I somehow managed to knock the top orbits off and didn’t notice until after I’d taken photos and logged off.. my irritation with myself didn’t beat my laziness, however,  so I didn’t re-take the photo – I was really pleased with the way it had turned out, anyway, and I didn’t fancy my chances of getting back into the exact same position.

Putting this together also gave me an excuse to buy the booN hair I’d been eyeing for a while and I was delighted to find no.7‘s butterfly deco lashes, too. Honestly, whenever I want unusual and strikingly beautiful items, Zibska, no.7 and booN are pretty much my go-to stores; it’s rare that I don’t love one of their releases and I’m always excited to try them out.. so if you do see a lot of their items on this blog – it’s not laziness, I’m fan-girling!

Finally, the skin I’m wearing is from the wonderful Glam Affair.. it was a release for the Fifty Linden Friday’s round before last but it is still outside the store as I type this so, if you want to grab it, run! as I’ve no idea how much longer it will be there for. Appliers, if you want them, are sold separately.

I think that’s pretty much it for now – I have a few things building up that I want to show you and a bit more free time next week so hopefully you’ll see some more posts from me pretty soon.

Hope everyone’s having a good weekend and wishing you the best for the week!

Fields of Gold (Closeup)

unedited close-up (click to enlarge)

Credits

Clothing
Outfit: ‘Kiele (Citrus)‘ – Zibska (@The Instruments) – L$300NEW*
(includes bodysuit, skirt, orbits, head piece and foot straps)

Accessories
Necklace: ‘Folium Necklace‘ – Pure PoisonL$0 – Group Gift [Free to Join]

Body
Hair: ‘LYU038 (Blonde)‘ – booNL$280 – 3-color pack (designed to be worn with hairbase, sold separately)
Hairbase: ‘Gathered Mid Hairbase (Blonde)‘ – booNL$100 – Fatpack
Skin: ‘Coral (Jamaica, Lotus A)‘ – Glam AffairL$50*
(*Past Fifty Linden Friday, still out at time of post. Slink appliers sold separately, L$95 each)
Eyes: ‘Luminous Mesh Eyes (Dusky Bronze)‘ – MayflyL$99
Lashes 1: ‘Vieja Martha Fly Away Lashes‘ – no.7L$99 (includes 2 versions)
Lashes 2: ‘Butterfly Kisses‘ – no.7L$99
Hands: ‘AvEnhance Hands (Gesture)‘ – SlinkL$450 (wearing included basic nails)
Feet: ‘AvEnhance Feet Female (High)‘ – SlinkL$675 (wearing included basic nails)
Shape: ‘Keri‘ – Panda PunxL$0 – Group Gift [Free to Join] (body slightly modified)

Photo Tools
Pose: ‘Petals in the Wind 4‘ – aDORKable PosesL$200 (pack of 4 poses & props, tinted greyscale version used)
Windlight Setting: ‘LightUpMySLife‘ by Strawberry Singh

Location
+Natural+

 

About Chiana Oh
Second Life® resident Chiana0. Creator of original and whimsical home decor at Widdershins (formerly by Chiana Oh).

Leave a comment